Contact 13 WREX

WREX went on the air with test pattern on September 18, 1953 and commenced commercial operations October 1, 1953. Today, our team is as committed to serving the Rockford area with news, weather, sports and community service as it was on day one.   Read more about WREX history. >>

Street Address:
10322 Auburn Road
Rockford, IL 61103

Mailing Address:
PO Box 530
Rockford, IL 61105

Contact Us:
Main Phone: 815-335-2213
Main Fax: 815-335-7230
Main Email: wrex@wrex.com

Sales Phone: 815-335-7796
Sales Fax: 815-335-2055
Sales Email: sales@wrex.com

Newsroom Phone: 815-335-2710
Newsroom Fax: 815-335-2297
Newsroom Email: news@wrex.com

Staff Emails

Vice President & General Manager – John Chadwick: jchadwick@wrex.com

General Sales Manager – Kim Carney: kcarney@wrex.com

Local Sales Manager – Tina Ryan: tryan@wrex.com

News Director – Josh Morgan: jmorgan@wrex.com  

Assistant News Director – Audrey Moon: amoon@wrex.com

Content Manager – Breanne Lyga: blyga@wrex.com 

Chief Engineer – Peter Gungel: pgungel@wrex.com

Submit your news tip to the WREX team

13 Weather Authority

Rockford
47°
Freeport
46°
DeKalb
47°
Rochelle
47°
Sterling
48°
Janesville
46°
Monroe
46°
Temperatures drop a ton behind Tuesday’s storms

Temperatures drop a ton behind Tuesday’s storms

ROCKFORD (WREX) – Showers and storms have exited, leaving us with a much quieter and colder night ahead. Conditions fell

Connect With WREX
Top Stories

Rain returns for the end of the week

Rain has been lacking so far this month with only 4 days measuring rainfall. That should change late this week

Winnebago County 2019 budget nearly $3 million in the red

Not only is the 2019 budget in the red, but the county says it looks like 2018 will end with

Winnebago School District negotiations still ongoing, strike on the table

Will they strike? That's the big question tonight about Winnebago teachers. 

Jury: Man guilty of killing Machesney Park teen

Michael Mernack, 37, killed Rebecaa Finkenhofer, 16, at her Minns home on Dec. 28, 2016.

1 person killed in serious crash in front of Eisenhower M.S.

The Rockford Police Department is on the scene of a serious three car crash in front of Eisenhower Middle School.

Meet the weather team
Meet the sports team